NEWTOWN BUSINESS COMMONS   º   P.O. BOX 582   º   NEWTOWN, PA   º   267-907-3977

Association Benefits

The Newtown Business Commons: Benefits to Joining our Association

The Newtown Business Commons Association (NBCA) is a non-profit organization home to hundreds of businesses of all types. The mission of our board of directors is to promote the common interests of all, while fostering a business-friendly climate that will promote further economic development.

We are a united voice for businesses and property owners in the Newtown Business Commons and surrounding business district. Our efforts include:

• Fostering liaisons with government entities for grants and improvements

• Partnering with DOT to address area traffic flow

• Building alliances with utilities to maximize services in the Commons

• Providing information on general services (trash removal, landscaping, snow removal, etc.,) for best economies of scale

• Providing access to contractors for engineering, electrical and HVAC services

Once you locate here, becoming a member of our association is a logical step.  Members receive discounts on events, plus promotion in our marketing materials and here on our website.  We look forward to having you on the team!

CLICK HERE FOR MEMBERSHIP ENROLLMENT FORM

or Contact Richard Weaver for more information on rates and member benefits

NBCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Joseph Dieso – Treasurer
Provident Bank
210 Penns Trail
Newtown, PA 18940
Branch phone 215-497-7447
joseph.dieso@providentpa.com

Fred W. Dobisch
3 Mark Financial
Insurance and Financial Planning
27 Blacksmith Road
Suite 100
Newtown, PA 18940-1870
215-579-1950
fdobisch@aol.com

Allen Fidler
599 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
Home – 215-968-2961
Cell – 215-435-1676
allenandbetty4@verizon.net

Michael Kirwan
The Kirwan Companies, LTD
11 Penns Trail, Suite 600
Newtown, PA 18940
215-497-9777
215-497-9770 fax
money@kirwanhsa.com
www.kirwanbenefits.com

Kelly McCall – Secretary
Teletronics Technology Corp.
15 Terry Drive
Newtown, PA 18940
215-352-2020 ext 169
kmccall@ttcdas.com

Karen Miller – President
Grainhouse Developers, LLC.
11 Penns Trail – Suite 700A
Newtown PA 18940
215-396-2026
215-354-0701 (fax)
suitekjm@aol.com

Marjorie LaRue Britt
Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street
Newtown, PA 18940
215-968-1101
mlarue@lsac.org

Doug Terry
Remax Properties
210 Penns Trail – Suite 100
Newtown, PA 18940
215-968-7400
dterry@voicenet.com

Bruce White
Johnson Kendall Johnson, Inc.
109 Pheasant Run
Newtown, PA 18940
215 968-4741
215 9680973 fax
bwhite@jkj.com

Linda Mitchell
Newtown Athletic Club (NAC)
Family Oriented full service health and fitness club
120 Pheasant Run
Newtown PA 18940
215-968-0600 x 114
www.newtownathletic.com

NBCA ADVISORY CONTACTS

Kurt Ferguson
Newtown Township Manager
100 Municipal Drive
Newtown, PA 18940
215-968-2800
kurtf@twp.newtown.pa.us

Michael Gallagher
Township Supervisor
100 Municipal Drive
Newtown PA 18940
mikeg@twp.newtown.pa.us

Mary Donaldson
Recording Secretary
10 Bridal Rose Court
Newtown, PA 18940
215-579-9865
marydonaldson@comcast.net

Dick Weaver
Executive Director
41 Ardsley Court
Newtown PA 18940
267-907-3977
dickweaver@verizon.net

NBCA MEMBER COMPANIES

3 Mark Financial
Insurance and Financial Planning
27 Blacksmith Road
Suite 100
Newtown, PA 18940-1870
215-579-1950
fdobisch@aol.com

Allen Fidler
599 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
Home – 215-968-2961
Cell – 215-435-1676
HSRnursery@aol.com

11 Friends Lane, LLC
P.O. Box 1441
Newtown PA 18940
267-312-3527
Paul Salvatore
salvatorepaul@hotmail.com

Academy Leadership
12 Penns Trail
Newtown, PA 18940
Joseph Barkley
jbarkley@academyleadership.com
www.academyleadership

Action Karate
“Building character and personal enrichment through Martial Arts”
11 Penns Trail Suite 500
Newtown, PA 18940
215 820-1082
Kenneth Ogborn – Enrollment Director
Annemarie Ogborn – Marketing Director
actionnewtown@verizon.net
www.actionnewtown.com

Ad Infinitem
Advertising Specialties/Sales Promotion Products
704 Ross Drive
Langhorne, PA 19053
215-322-9892
Jeff Tihansky
jeff@adinfinitem.com

Advanced Color Graphics/
Reprographic Specialists
78 Walker Lane
Newtown PA 18940
Brad Schwartz
215-579-9558
www.acgcolor.com

ARI Insurance
Karen Fulton
125 Pheasant Run
Newtown PA, 18940
609-323-1080
www.ari-ins.com
kfulton@ari-ins.com

Baylinks Golf
P.O. Box 708
Newtown, PA 18940
Mr. Bob Murray
215-550-6650
rbm@baylinksgolf.com

Brillman Rental Barn
101 Friends Lane
Newtown PA 18940
Betty Rozansky
215-860-7600
rentalbarn@aol.com

Bucks County TMA
Commuter Transportation
William Rickett
2 Greenwood Square
Suite 440
3331 Street Road
Bensalem, PA 19020
bill@bctma.com

Bucks Digital Printing
90 Walker Lane
Newtown PA 18940
215-579-4200
web@bucksdigital.com

Business Telephone Solutions, Inc.
Telephone Communications Equipment
524 Street Road
Southampton, PA 18966
Nancy Gruber, Vice President
215-354-1300
215-354-050 (fax)
njg@4bts.com
www.4tbs.com

Callaghan & Associates, PC
4 Terry Drive – Unit 7A
Newtown, PA 18940
John Callaghan, CPA
www.johncallaghancpa.com

Diamond & Associates, P.C.
3 Friends Lane, Suite 100
Newtown, PA 18940
Mark S. Jaffe, CPA
215-497-8888
markj@diamondcpas.com

Ethos Health Communications
642 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
Samantha Martin
215-867-1900
smartin@ethoshc.com
www.ethoshc.com

First National Bank & Trust
773 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
Emma Shafer
215-968-3884
eshafer@fnbn.com
www.fnbn.com

First Priority Bank
104 Pheasant Run – Suite 130
Newtown PA 18940
Michael J. Johnson
215-867-2405
mjohnson@fpbk.com
Susan VonRohr
215-867-2414
svonrohr@fpbk.com

The Flynn Co.
1621 Wood Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 561-6565
Mr. Brian Glancey
bglancey@flynnco.com
www.flynnco.com

George Leck & Son
237 Jacksonville Road
PO Box 2609
Ivyland, PA 18974
Tina Leck
215-675-8000
tinaleck@georgeleckandson.com
www.georgeleckandson.com

Goddard School
119 Pheasant Run
Newtown PA 18940
Wendy Somers
215-579-8844
newtownpa@goddardschools.com
www.goddardschool.com

Golden Fist Martial Arts Academy
121 Friends Lane
Newtown Pa 18940
215-860-5818
www.gfmaan.com
gfmaan@comcast.net

Grainhouse Developers, LLC.
11 Penns Trail – Suite 700A
Newtown PA 18940
Karen Miller, Managing Partner
215-396-2026
215-354-0701 (fax)
suitekjm@aol.com

Guardian Protection Services
11 Penns Trail, Suite 400
Newtown PA 18940
Jay Warnick
215-867-4541
jwarnick@gpsx.net

Hal Roberts & Associates
Realtors
111 Pheasant Run
Newtown, PA 18940
215-860-6424
hal@robertsrealtor.com

Harold Beck & Son
11 Terry Drive
Newtown PA 18940
215-958-4600
Paul Mullen
pbm@haroldbeck.com
Kurt Geiselhart
kwg@haroldbeck.com

The Heritage Company
3070 Bristol Pike Building 1, Suite 200
Bensalem, PA 19020
Chad Novak
215-244-6325
Cosi Restaurants Newtown
Terry Drive & Pheasant Run
215 968-2165
Goodnoe’s Corner
215 860-2469
www.getcosi.com

Holland Floors
7 Friends Lane
Newtown PA 18940
David Hansbarger
215-968-3333
www.hollandfloors.flooringplus.com

Homewood Suites – Newtown
110 Pheasant Run
Newtown, PA 18940
Mr. Brian Walsh
215-860-5080
Brian.walsh@hilton.com

ILAPAK Inc
105 Pheasant Run
Newtown, PA 18940
Frank Vellucci CFO
215 579-2900
215 579-9959 fax
frankvellucci@ilpakusa.com

Inner Spa
4 Terry Drive, Suite 12
Newtown PA 18940
215-968-9000
www.innerspa.org
Cathy Windland
cathy@innerspa.org

Joey G’s Gourmet Deli
8611 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown, PA 18940
215 968-3650
Joseph Garvey
chefjoseph@aol.com
www.joeygsgourmetdeli.com

Johnson Kendall Johnson, Inc
Benefits Administration
109 Pheasant Run
Newtown, PA 18940
215 968-4741
215 9680973 fax
Bruce White Executive Director
Bwhite@jkj.com
www.jkj.com

Keystone Answering Service
141 Friends Lane Suite 200
Newtown, PA 18940
Christopher R. Bell, President
215-752-8099
cbell@keytas.com
www.keytas.com

The Kirwan Companies, LTD
11 Penns Trail, Suite 600
Newtown, PA 18940
215-497-9777
215-497-9770 fax
Michael G. Kirwan
money@kirwanhsa.com
www.kirwanhsa.com

LaSalle University
Bucks County Campus
“Never stop exploring”
33 University Drive
Newtown PA 18940
William Kline, Assistant Director of Recruitiment
215-713-3912
215 579-8643 FAX
kline@lasalle.edu
www.lasalle.edu

Robert A. Lantzy, DMD, LLC
11 Friends Lane, Suite 100
Newtown PA 18940
215-860-5901
www.buckscountydental.com

Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street
Newtown, PA 18940
215-968-1101
Marjorie LaRue Britt
mlarue@lsac.org

McCaffrey’s
2200 Cabot Blvd. West, Suite 3
Langhorne, PA 19047
Alex Godun, Director of HR
(P) 215-752-9440
(F) 215-752-9220
Alex.godun@mccaffreys.com
www.mccaffreys.com

Medical Communications Media
54 Friends Lane, Suite 125
Newtown PA 18940
Michael Fullmer
fullmer@medicalmedia.com
267-364-0556

Miller Lighting & Energy, Inc.
Green Lighting
11 Penns Trail Suite 700
Newtown, PA 18940
Craig Miller President
215 354-0700
215 354-0701 (fax)
craig@millerlight.com

MMS Education
Education Market Specialists
105 Terry Drive Suite 120
Newtown PA 18940
215-579-8590 ext.3146
Linda Duda
lduda@mmseducation.com
www.mmseducation.com

Medical Communications Media, Inc.
54 Friends Lane
Suite 125
Newtown, PA 18940
267 364-0556
267 364-0567 (fax)
www.medcommmedia.com
Michael Fullmer, President & CEO
fullmer@medcommmedia.com

Microtronics, Inc.
103 Penns Trail
Newtown PA 18940
John Busby
215-968-5058
www.microtronicsinc.com

Montessori School of Newtown
6 Penns Trail, Suite 100
Newtown PA 18940
215-493-2222
www.mcsnewtown.com

Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
12 Terry Drive
Newtown PA 18940
Randy Hill
Randolph.hill@mssb.com
215-497-7060
215-968-2289 fax

National Penn Bank
3 Penns Trail
Newtown, PA 18940
Kenneth Keller, President
215-968-4444
kenneth.keller@natpenn.com
www.natpenn.com

Newtown Business Association
PO Box 508
Newtown PA 18940
Amy M.B. McKenna
267-226-0153
215-345-8829 fax
www.newtownbpa.org

Newtown Dentistry for Kids
46 Blacksmith Road
Newtown PA 18940
215-504-5437
www.504kids.com

Newtown Office Supply
31 Friends Lane
Newtown PA 18940
Norman White
215-860-1717
norman@newtownofficesupply.com

Newtown Athletic Club (NAC)
Family Oriented full service health and fitness club
120 Pheasant Run
Newtown PA 18940
Linda Mitchell
215-968-0600 x 114
Linda@newtownathletic.com
www.newtownathletic.com

Newtown Veterinary Hospital
671 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
Dr. Ireland
215-968-3895
www.newtownvet.com

Onconova Therapeutics
A clinical stage cancer research and development company
375 Pheasant Run
Newtown PA 18940
Jim Altland
267-759-3680
jaltland@onconova.us

Optellios, Inc.
11 Penns Trail, Suite 300
Newtown, PA 18940
Mr. George Zisk
(267) 364-5298
info@optellios.com
www.fiberpatrol.com

Optimal Sports Newtown 2.0
828B Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
domenic@optimalsportshealthclubs.com
www.optimalsportshealthclubs.com
Domenic Gallelli, MC, Chief Financial Officer

Penns Trail Self Storage
104 Penns Trail
Newtown, PA 18940
(215) 860-8080
pennstrailselfstorage@gmail.com
“Built with You in Mind”

Pickering Corts & Summerson
828 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
John Prybella
215-968-9300
jprybella@pcs-civil.com

PKF Mark III
General Contractors
170 Pheasant Run
Newtown PA 18940
Evelyn Ifkowitz
215-968-5031
eji@pkfm.com

PNC Bank
2500 S. Eagle Road
Newtown PA 18940
Margaret M. Gale-Frederick
Vice President – Business Banking
215-504-1886
Margaret.Gale-Frederick@pnc.com

Print Mail Systems, Inc.
Statement Outsourcing
23 Friends Lane
Newtown PA 18940
Kevin J. Reilly
kjreilly@printmailsystems.com

Provident Bank
210 Penns Trail
Newtown, PA 18940
Joseph Dieso
Branch phone 215-497-7447
jospeh.dieso@providentpa.com

Remax Properties
210 Penns Trail – Suite 100
Newtown, PA 18940
Doug Terry
215-968-7400
dterry@voicenet.com

Rick Steele’s Gulf
Auto Service – Inspection Station
695 Newtown Yardley Road
Newtown PA 18940
Rick Steele
215-968-5200
steelsgulf@aol.com

The Rose Group (Rose Management)
29 Friends Lane
Newtown, PA 18940
Christine M. Hicks (Director Administration Services)
215 579-9220
215 579-9226 Fax
christine.hicks@therosegroup.com
Applebee’s Restaurants

SciMed Writing
Edgewood Grange Hall
1669 Edgewood Road, Suite 204
Yardley PA 19067
(888)504-1115
Fax (844)270-9012
scimedwriting@earthlink.net

Shanahan & Luff Construction Co,Inc.
Plumbing Construction.
420 Centre Ave
Newtown Pa 18940
John Shanahan Jr.
215 968-5110

St. Mary Medical Center
Catholic Health East
1717 Langhorne-Newtown Road
One Summit Square, Suite 300
Langhorne, PA 19047
Ms. Karen O’Donnell
(P) 215-710-5791
(F) 215-710-4722
kodonnell@stmaryhealthcare.org
www.stmaryhealthcare.org

Stark & Stark
777 Township Line Road
Yardley, PA 19067
Ms. Bonnie Brenner
(P) 267-907-9600
(F) 267-907-9659
bbrenner@stark-stark.com
www.stark-stark.com

Streamline Payroll
One North Wilson Avenue
Bristol PA, 19007
Brian Tierney – Marketing Director
267-566-0351
267-557-3605 (fax)
btierney@streamlinepayroll.net
www.streamlinepayroll.net

Teletronics Technology Corp.
15 Terry Drive
Newtown, PA 18940
Kelly McCall
215-352-2020 ext 169
kmccall@ttcdas.com

The Smile Shop
27 Blacksmith Road
Newtown PA 18940
John Granados
215-968-4400
granodent@comcast.net

Titan Mobile Shredding
P.O. Box 2166
Doylestown, PA 18901
Don Adriaansen
215-230-7997
www.titanshredding.com
info@titanshredding.com

Troilo, Inc.
P.O. Box 291
Yardley PA 19067
Cameron Troilo
215-493-4349
ctroilo@aol.com

Tyrol Insurance
223 N. Sycamore St
Newtown, Pa 18940
215 579-9000
215 579-7313 (fax)
John Tyrol jtyrol@tyrolinsurance.com
Frank Tyrol ftyrol@tyrolinsurance.com
http://tyrolinsurance.com/

United Color Manufacturing, Inc.
Manufacturer of Specialty Dyes
and Pigments
550 Newtown-Yardley Road – Suite 205
Newtown, PA 18940
Thomas E. Nowakowski, President
215-860-2165
ten1@unitedcolor.com

Wellness Solution Centers
121 Friends Lane, Suite 100
Newtown, PA 18940
Denise M. Chranowski, D.C.
(P) 215-968-1661
drdenise@8ww.com

White Bear Rocks
234 South State Street
Newtown, PA 18940
Jerry Schenkman, Esq.
215-860-6274
gbschenkman@verizon.net
Gems, Stones, Pearls – For Designer Jewelry

White Engineering Surfaces Corporation
One Pheasant Run
Newtown, PA 18940
Mr. John C. Kelly, CFO
215-968-5021
215-968-2860 (fax)
jkelly@whiteengineering.com
www.whiteengineering.com

Copyright 2011 - Newtown Commons. All rights reserved.
top